• Verified
  • Available immediately!
  • FLEXIBLE
  • Refundable up to 30 days
560 € / month
  • (Minimum stay: 1 month).

Ensuite Bedroom equipped with full study facilities and with good storage space

My Two Bed Rooms are fully furnished with student desk /computer work desk /single bed /wardrobe and storage space. And east chair. They are both ensuite - You have your own Bathroom with shower / sink / toilet and storage. The bathroom is located from inside the room itself. There are 3 windows. The House is fully centrally heated. 

Room details

  • Single beds: 1
  • Double beds
  • Personal key
  • Private bathroom en-suite
  • Wardrobe
  • Desk
  • Window with exterior views
  • Window with interior views of patio
  • Balcony
  • Towels
  • Bed linens

Availability

2021

  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December

2022

  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • Available
  • Not available


Common areas

  • Does the owner live at the accommodation? Yes.
  • Are there any pets living at the accommodation? No.
  • Does it have a kitchen? Yes.
  • Does it have a living room? Yes.
  • Does it have an outdoor area (terrace, garden, patio)? Yes.
  • How many shared bathrooms are there? No bathroom.

Iffley is a very quiet area and Oxford itself is quiet in comparison to other similar size cities in UK.  You can walk to the riverside (Thames river) in about 5 minutes from the house.  Bus stop for the city centre is 4 minutes walk and weekday buses are every 7 minutes - about 12min journey to city centre depending on traffic conditions.  We are at the end of a cycle track that takes you to close to the city centre and journey time would be around 12 minutes.  There are lockable cycle mounts in the front garden. The nearest food shops are located in Cowley centre about 15 min walk or 5 min cycle and of course there are plenty of food supermarkets in city centre too.

The house is very secure, and is managed as a quiet house and has a resident (British) house-owner. I have one other international student in residence. I am looking for someone who will be normally out at college or work most weekdays-. I do understand that in the pandemic it may be necessary to work some days in home.. 

As resident house owner I have my own facilities on the ground floor - office and lounge room.  You are welcome to join me in the lounge for tea/coffee on an occasional basis - mostly evenings/weekends.  The kitchen  is available Mon to Fri mornings for breakfast to 9.30 and anytime after 5.30pm for dinner and weekends you are free to use the kitchen at any time. I have a conservatory adjoining the kitchen which is available for eating your meals. Similarly you are welcome to use my 2 garden areas to sit out anytime when it is not raining.


note on guests - evening guests are welcome on a limited basis - overnight stays - if it is recriprocal - ie  you are away one weekend and a friend visits another weekend - if not then guests are chargeable and floor bed and bed linen are provided.



Bills included in the price

  • Water
  • Electricity
  • Internet
  • Gas
  • Cleaning service
  • Central heating
  • Council tax

Accommodation amenities

  • Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • Elevator
  • Washing machine
  • Dryer
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym
  • Storeroom
  • Garage
  • Wheelchair access

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes and cutlery
  • Pots and pans
  • Refrigerator

Living room

  • TV
  • Fireplace
  • Table
  • Sofa

Accommodation rules

  • Is smoking allowed? No.
  • Pets allowed? No.
  • Are guests allowed? Yes.
  • Are parties allowed? No.
  • Male or female? Male only.
  • Is a deposit required? 1 month deposit.
  • Minimum stay 1 month.

Advertise your accommodation!

If you have accommodation or want to rent a room, you can advertise it on Erasmusu.


Don’t have an account? Sign up.

Wait a moment, please

Run hamsters! Run!