Advertise here

Erasmus Amsterdam 2019 / 2020 (English)


Showing 1-14 of 14 entries

1

Welcome to the forum for Erasmus Amsterdam 2019 / 2020!

This is the place where Erasmus students, or any exchange students, that are headed for Amsterdam in 2019 / 2020 can introduce themselves and get to know one another before they arrive. Introduce yourself to the forum and ask any questions you may have about the city, the University, where to stay, where to eat, the prices and cost of living in Amsterdam, places for Erasmus parties or any other question you may habe. Here you can also find:

Warning! If you want to advertise an accommodation or your are looking for one... the forum is not the place for doing that. In order to advertise your accommodation in Amsterdam or in order to find roommates don’t use this forum, go to the accommodation section of Amsterdam.

Livin' la vida Erasmus!

Hello people 

My name is Dagnachew. I am Ethiopian doing my final Erasmus semester in Trenot Italy. I am planning to move to Amsterdam to do my internship from 1st of April until end of June. But I still couldn't find any shared flat or room. My budget 500-550. I would appreciate any suggestion.

Thanks!

Hi!!! My name is Carlota, I am from Spain and I am going to do my erasmus in Amsterdam, in the Universiteit van Amsterdam. I hope I can get to know a lot of people here!! I study spanish language and literature. 

Hello!

I'm Marc, I just finished studying Industrial Design Engineering in Barcelona. From September to February (2019-2020) I'll be doing an internship in Amsterdam and I'd like to meet the people out there.

Hello Marc!

As it so happens I too plan to undertake an industrial design placement at a studio in Amsterdam! My placement runs until september.

Where have you found accomodation? or are you still looking? I'm struggling to find anything furnished for around 400 Euros p/cm

All the best,

Joel

Hi!

My name is Gökçe and I am a law student. I will be studying at UvA for my masters degree. I would love to meet with new people and I am looking for a studio, my budhet is between 500-750. I would be pleased if you have any recommandations. Thank you a lot.

Hello!

My name is Sergio and I study a degree in Humanities at UOC (Open University of Catalonia) I'm going to do an internship in Amsterdam from October to December 2019. Nice to meet you all!

Hey guys,

my name is Katharina and I am looking forward to study Psychology in Amsterdam and to meet new peopel around there! How did you guys find an apartment in Amsterdam? It´s quite hard, but I am not picky :). Maybe you can help me out. Also, if you wanna chill hit me up. Happy to meet new people!

Hey!

My name is Ona, and I'm from Barcelona. I'll be studying the PPLE program next year at the University of Amsterdam. I'm looking forward to meeting new people and discover new things.

I'm looking for a roommate in Amsterdam, if someone has some accommodation available or is also looking for a roommate let me know!

Hi, I'm Savonne !

I'll be doing my masters at the University of Amsterdam from September and I'm looking for some accomodation. HMU if you have any accommodation offers or if you're in a similar position, we can help each other out and it'd be cool to meet some new faces when I move.

Thanks

Hi everyone, I'm a Mexican MBA Student  doing an exchange program in Amsterdam for September to December...finding housing has been really hard...I´ll be there soon, and I'm stil looking.  How is your experience so far? 

Cheers!

Hello!

I am moving to Amsterdam soon from the US for a job in the city center and am looking for accommodation closer to the city center. Would love to connect with possible room mates who already have a place or would like to live with me. I am hoping to get my own place soon. I am quiet and expect to be very busy with work. I am not a great cook or shopper and prefer female room mates who can help me with some of those tasks. Students are fine as well.

I like traveling, sports, going out on weekends and meeting new people. I plan to explore the city and Europe. Anyone with similar interests and want to connect, please reach out to me with the best way to contact you as I am still in the US.

Thanks.

B

Hey this is Felix,

22 years old Dutch-apprentice looking for a room in a flat with dutch-speaking students (but I'd take anything :D). I study music-production in Darmstadt, Germany and decided to move to Amsterdam for one term (Oct - March 2020), since I love this city so much and also want to improve my yet rather little Dutch-skills. I am interested in the city, its people and architecture, music and arts in general.
Apart from that I'd consider myself a very open minded and - I guess just as importantly - clean and tidy person and like to keep the space live in neat and quiet so that it works as a retreat.

Time is knocking on my door so please hit me up if any of the above resonated with you!

Love from Germany
Felix

Showing 1-14 of 14 entries

1

Don’t have an account? Sign up.

Wait a moment, please

Run hamsters! Run!