I'm transferring to the university of Brussels and looking for a roommate/place

  • Move in date: 1 February 2024
  • Minumum stay: 7 months

Master in criminology, will do a joint master in sexuology or behavioral genetics, to be decided. I'm also a PHD candidate so after my masters I will start with that. I'm 27 because I started late, I was a music producer before that.

I'm fluent in Dutch but also in English, I actually prefer communicating in English. 

I start again February 1st and have 2 more semesters to go. I also do research right now in Ostend regarding Motherhood and Substance use, I sometimes go to conferences to present work so I might be travelling at times. 

I prefer a female roommate because I tend to get along better with women, I was raised mostly around women (mom/sisters) and all my best friends except for 1 are also women. 

I'm a very tidy person (good at taking care of myself / a household), good at communicating, I'm honest/direct/open. I'm very social, but I can also isolate myself / by on my own if needed. I do like to be around people though. I'm a pretty dominant type, strong personality, but very kind! :) I'm very optimistic / happy, I like conversations / listening... I'm often singing (I'm not a pro but not awful either) and I love to laugh, make people laugh.

I'm a very good cook and I love all music! 

My red flags (in my opinion): sometimes I'm abit too sharp, it depends on the person though, some people like the directness others don't; you will rarely see me get up early in the morning, I'm a night owl; I'm a highly sensitive person (more specific empath) but I take medication to neutralize some of the effects, I also have ADD but this is not really an issue and before I took medication for my empath thing I also had abit of a panic disorder, but that has been under control for a while. Usually the empath thing is actually a positive thing for my environment, because I can feel how people feel around me and I'm good at processing emotions of others, the negative thing about it is if you become close friends with me i can be a little too analytic sometimes.

I would also like to have my friends over sometimes, so if there's absolutely no guests allowed then it's probably not a good idea, because I have alot of friends too who like spending time with me. 

I love different cultures btw, meeting people from other countries, connecting with them. I've done it alot because I present at conferences sometimes or teach international students or have them in my classes. 

You can of course meet me first, go out for a drink, a walk, get to know me,...

I don't mind having multiple roommates either aslong as I have a room for myself. 

About me / us Things that my roommate should have
Gender 1 boy Not specified
Age 27 18 - 99
Occupation Not specified Not specified
Smoker Not specified Not specified
Partying Not specified Not specified
Pet Not specified Not specified

4 months ago

Tags: Flatmates Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Find rooms in shared apartments in Brussels

Rent 100% online your ideal room easy, quick and safe.

Are you looking for flatmates?

Add information about yourself →

Don’t have an account? Sign up.

Wait a moment, please

Run hamsters! Run!