1270 US$ / month (bills included)

Sunny room in huge 2 bedroom apartment close to Brooklyn College

sunny-room-huge-2-bedroom-apartment-close-brooklyn-college-d4ca22459c6ad81326c43fc0e158d968

Hello,

I am looking for a roommate to share a huge 2 bedroom apartment in an elevator building near Brooklyn College. I have been apartment hunting for a while and this place is really nice. It was recently renovated so it comes with brand new kitchen appliances including dishwasher and marble granite countertop. Plenty of closet space. Hard Wood Floors. Air conditioner in every room. New bathroom. It's close to the B and Q subway station. 35 minutes to Manhattan and 20 minutes to the beach. Very safe area in Brooklyn.
Lots of stores and shopping available around including Target, Marshalls and TJMax for bargains :)

The whole apartment is very luminous with lots of natural light. Your bedroom has two windows and it can come furnished or unfurnished. Pictures don't show furniture yet because i am still unpacking but should you wish, a twin size bed with new memory foam mattress is available with a floating desk and bed side table. Bedrooms are also on opposite sides of the apartment for maximum privacy. Hot water, gas, wi-fi and cable tv are free!

It is just me and my dog, no multiple roommates to share the apartment with, no flex bedroom or strange sleeping arrangements. It's a real two bedroom apartment!!
Being kind to my pup and feeling comfortable around dogs is a must, being a dog lover is definitely gonna earn you extra points :) She is very sweet and pretty much sleeps all day so she won't bother you at all.
I am a woman in my late thirties, very laid back who likes to relax at home after a day at work. When I am social i will hang out outside of the apartment so I don't usually have people over and if I do I always communicate it to my roommate in advance. I am friendly so I am totally down to sharing a glass of wine, watch a movie or go to a concert together sometimes, I have remained good friends with most people I shared an apartment with. I like the outdoors, hiking, going to beach, surfing and travelling are some of my favorite things to do and I also do enjoy the urban life and culture the city has to offer so I am pretty eclectic when it comes to entertainment and life style.
Ideally I am looking for someone equally chill and easy to get along. Keeping the apartment clean and being respectful goes without saying.

Short term will be considered and foreign students are welcome to apply.

If you are interested please send me an e-mail with a little introduction and I will schedule a time for you to view the apartment. Feel free to reach out if you have questions as well. Looking forward to meet my future roommate.

Roxy 

Photo gallery



Advertise your accommodation!

If you have accommodation or want to rent a room, you can advertise it on Erasmusu.


Don’t have an account? Sign up.

Wait a moment, please

Run hamsters! Run!