307 £ / month (bills included)

Lovely double room in a house shared with other students

lovely-double-room-house-shared-students-da953a0a17f42b5eb0d9760bcb1cc958

Hello everyone! I'm a PhD student in Durham and I'm looking for someone who would like to take over my contract and live in my room starting from January 2015.

I want to clarify that I have to leave the room because I got a scholarship to study abroad for a year, otherwise I would have stayed because the room is really nice, the rent is very cheap and the roommates are very lovely.

The house is located in Framwellgate Moor, less than 5 min walk from New College and close to the X2 bus stop (free bus to Durham city center). There are many shops nearby (Sainsbury's, pizzeria, take-aways..).

My room is located upstairs, front of house. It is equipped with a double bed (duvet and pillow included), a desk, a chair, a lamp, a bedside table, a wardrobe, a dresser and a radiator. It is very bright with large windows. Dimensions: 4.01 x 2.52 m

The house is fully equipped.

Communal areas: First Floor: Bathroom with WC, bath and shower. Ground Floor: Large Living room (3.5 x 5.1m); Kitchen (equipped with breakfast bar, fridge/freezer, cooker, microwave, washing machine, pans, cutlery, crockery, etc.); Shower room; separate WC. Garden: Rear garden with decking area; front garden with parking for two cars.

Other Features: Central Heating: Gas; Telephone: Yes; Cooker: Gas; Burglar Alarm: No; Washing Machine: Yes; Microwave: Yes; Freezer: Yes; Shower: Yes; Double Glazing: Yes; Smoke Alarms: Yes;

There are four other housemates, all students. Two italian girls (Erasmus students) and two guys (Irish and British) wo study at New College. They are all very nice.

Last but not least, the rent is really cheap: just £71 per week (£307,66 per month), all bills (gas, electricity, water and unlimited Wi-Fi internet) included!

Photo gallery



Advertise your accommodation!

If you have accommodation or want to rent a room, you can advertise it on Erasmusu.


Don’t have an account? Sign up.

Wait a moment, please

Run hamsters! Run!